APPLE MUSIC’S AFRICA NOW RADIO WITH LOOTLOVE THIS SUNDAY WITH BUJU

Apple Music’s latest Africa Rising featured artist, Nigerian singer-songwriter Buju, joins LootLove via FaceTime on Apple Music 1 to talk about his latest track, “Never Stopped.” He also discusses his new EP, Sorry I’m Late; how he overcame career challenges; the industry experience that inspired the track “Kilometer,” and the songs he’s most looking forward to performing live. 

The Big 5

LootLove shares the 5 hottest new African tracks of the moment. This week’s selection includes new tracks from Busta 929 feat. Boohle; Soulphiatown feat Mtandazo Gatya, DJ Manzo SA & Chronix; Yaw Tog; Harmonize feat. Naira Marley; and La Même Gang feat. RJZ, Darkovibes & $pacely.  

Africa Rising 

Nigerian Afro-soul singer Fave is the latest artists featured from the Africa Rising playlist, a campaign which shines a light on the next generation of African superstars, and this week’s show features her two singles “Baby Riddim” and “N.B.U.”  Listen HERE.

Loot Loves

Each week, LootLove chooses her favourite track, taken from one of Apple Music’s African playlists. This week she features South African singer-songwriter and producer Nalu and her single, “Deeper (feat. YoungstaCPT)”, from Apple Music’s ALT-R&B playlist. Listen HERE (and find a roundup of all LootLove’s selections on Apple Music’s LootLoves playlist, HERE).

Tune in and listen to the full episode this Sunday, November 7th at 4p EAT / 2p London / 3p Lagos/Paris / 4p Johannesburg / 6a LA / 9a NYC on Apple Music 1 at apple.co/_AfricaNow

 172 total views,  2 views today

Leave a Reply